What I Wore: Redbull Flying Bach

Late last week I attended the “Red Bull Flying Bach” at the State Theatre. It was an incredible show, with a unique mix of hip hop swag and classical tunes. I got the tickets for my boyfriend for Christmas, and hadn’t thought much about it until the week before – when I realized I had “nothing to wear!”

It was a complicated decision (choosing what to wear)… On one hand I was going to the architecturally elaborate classical venue of the State Theatre to listen to Bach, and on the other I was also going to see the Red Bull international break dance crew perform a break dance and hip hop show…

I ended up going with an outfit that was chic, with a slightly grunge edge and felt I managed to find a common ground between the two extremes. The matching Three of Something top and skirt offered everything I needed; from denim, to a conservative neck line in the form of on-trend matching separates. Finished with the gorgeous Suboo trench vest, I felt polished but still “cool” enough to be attending such a show!

sunno legsclose up tosst

Top: Three of Something | Skirt: Three of Something | Sleeveless Trench: Suboo | Bag: Samudra | Shoes: Urge (similar here)

Leave a Reply

