MBFWA: Day 2: Manning Cartell

The last show of my second day at Fashion Week was Manning Cartell’s off site show “Fate and Chance.”   Held at “the shed” in the Carriageworks complex, the brand offered up one of the longest catwalk’s I’ve ever seen in an industrial warehouse setting. As a long time fan of the brand I was excited to preview their upcoming SS collection.

THEY SAY | “Directional. Iridescent. Holographic. Futuristic. They’re all words to describe Manning Cartell’s 2013 MBFWA collection, and all hint at the overriding theme — these clothes are electric…To embody the collection’s Romeo & Juliet inspiration, romantic sheer netting and buttery soft leathers softened the harder-edged pieces, while a mix of close-to-the-body and sporty silhouettes ensured there’s a little something for everyone.” – Fabsugar

I SAY | This was one of my favourite shows of the week, nearly everything that walked down the runway had me gasping in anticipation! Geometric prints, sheer layering and lilac dominated mixed with pops of army green leather, which offered a versatile collection that told a beautiful story.

WHAT I CAN’T LIVE WITHOUT | It might be easier to ask what I don’t want… Oh wait I WANT IT ALL!

Man1

Man2

Man3

Man4

Man5

Man6

Man7

Man8

Man9

Photo Credit: Getty Images via Vogue.com ]

Leave a Reply

